Calorie surplus and nutrient partitioning while on cycle

brooklynbooked

I am about to start my first cycle (500mg Test E every week for ten weeks). I have some questions:

1) Does test influence nutrient partitioning to such a degree that if I keep a small enough surplus, say 300-400 calories, that all of it will go to muscle?

2) I have no experience with gear and I have no idea what to expect in terms of its partitioning effects. What surplus is recommended? I want my gains to be lean, but at the same time it's my first cycle and I want to make the most of it.

3) What are protein recommendations? Current studies recommend .8 g - 1 g of protein per lb of bodyweight. Given heightened protein synthesis while on gear, should I up my protein intake? If so, to how much?

This is a pretty specific board and the experience members like as much information as you can possibly give them.
Weight
body fat
lifting experience
Diet
Estrogen control/AI
PCT
PRE CYCLE LABS!!!!!!!!! Never again in your life will you be able to get these labs.

Not over doing calories is a big deal to keep fat gain to a minimum but fat gain will happen. Good on you for knowing there is a line between to little AMD to much. Your needs will also change as your cycle goes

This is the basic overview and "mandatory reading".

https://www.steroidology.com/forum/...ners-guid***********-proper-nutrition-3j.html