High calorie meals. Am I overlooking this info or am I the only one that needs help.

rochard

Why do I never see recipes for someone who is bulking only and needs meals with a ton of calories and protein? I am at 175lbs and I do fine on protein intake but i drive a truck for a living and I don't eat out very much at all so I prepare my meals the night before but I'm not very creative in the kitchen and I am having trouble coming up with ideas. When i started bulking 2 years ago i was at 135lbs. Now that I'm weighing more I find it harder to meet my calorie goal of 3500 cal. A day. Any info would be appreciated.

Rice and shredded chicken, Tuna Mac, Hamburger and sliced red potatoes, pretty much any complex carb can be matched with a protein. Heck, bagels and cream cheese with peanut butter is a legit snack.

Remember, it's not about getting it all down in one sitting, it's about getting it down over the course of the day. This is why many eat 5-8 times a day - it's just much easier to eat more frequently with smaller meals than three enormous ones. Easier on the digestive tract too. ;)

FWIW, 3500 cals can be easily met with a lunch from above, yogurt snacks, a typical breakfast, a bagel or sandwich, and a dinner of pretty much just about anything. Just don't forget those veggies!

Thanks for the input guys. I do eat 5-7 times a day and sometimes take in more than 3500 I just get burned out on the same thing everyday. I am a hard gainer so every pound that I have gained tool a lot of hard work and I dont plan on stopping now as my goal is to get over 190lbs. Thanks for the motivational words.

me to pal and i feel u on the repetitive eating. i get so sick of eating the same sh8t all the time

umm , man this is easy . Chocolate moose tracks and rocky road ice creme with real whipping cream and chocolate syrup and cut up banana on top . 3.5 cups . that one snack is 1200 calories alone.