Request advice on how to proceed - recent Labs

bonetired

Hello all,

I've been lurking on this board for about half a year now, gathering up what gems of information I can get my hands on. But I'm now at a kind of crossroads and want to see what you all have to say with your much larger breadth of knowledge! Here is my background (I apologize in advance for giving more info than you need, but context can be important.. and, maybe also because it's nice to vent when you don't want to talk to anyone else about this stuff):

32 year old male, 6'3", about 265 lbs, 28% body fat now. My "yoyoing" weight has been an issue all my life, as has energy levels and motivation. However, I've been working out regularly for going on 8 years. I was this same weight at the heaviest of my life back when I started (although 40% body fat). At first it took me about a year to get down under 200, then another few years to get down to my lowest at 170 (5% bodyfat according to Omtron at the time - I never used the calipers because I always had loose skin). That was about 4 years ago. At that point all of my friends said I was starting to look anorexic (I wasn't - I was on a keto diet and working out 2 hours a day 6 days a week - unemployed will do that for you), so I decided to start bulking up. Well, apparently my body REALLY likes bulking up because fast forward to now and I'm back to where I started, except traded a little bit of fat for muscle.