Advice for a Newbie, non-bodybuilder?

T_Mack

Hi guys,

I'm 45 yo, 6’3”, 220 lbs, 23%bf, never cycled before, lifting for 18 mos, baseline 340 ng/dL test level

I’ve been researching AAS usage for the past 6 months, talk to doctors, friends, follow forums like this one, etc and I’ve recently decided to take the plunge…or more accurately, dip a toe in the water.

I am planning to start 250mg/wk of test e for 10 weeks.

Starting low and simple for my first cycle, just hoping to see test levels get to the 1000-1400 ng/dL range. Round two could be something different, but I prefer to be cautious this round.

First things first, checkout the bf% above, I’m obviously not a bodybuilder. :)
I’m an average white collar guy who travels 50% for work, have a family and my time is rarely my own.

Diet
I have been working my way up to 4 meals/day and a total of around 3000 calories.
I am targeting a 40/40/20 split on protein/carbs/fat…so about 300g protein, 300g carbs and 100g fat.
With travel, client dinners, etc I don’t always have access to buy groceries or prepare food.
When I’m not traveling I work from home and have much more freedom to add/control my meals.

Workouts
1 hour Wendler cycles, 3 times/wk, focused on flat bench, back squats and deadlift now, then incline, push press, front squats in January. Saturdays I get two hours to pick 2 of bi/tris, back, cleans, snatch, thrusters, etc with my lifting partner.

Goals (in this order)
1. Looks - I want to better "see" my results, or better yet, I want others to see the results. I’m not talking 20-40 lbs in 3 months, but maybe adding 20 lbs of muscle and dropping 5% bf over the next year?!? You guys know better than me what I can expect at a low dose like this.
2. Strength - I’d like to raise my 1RMs by ~20% across the board. My current 1RM are below, after 18 months of consistent workouts (preceded by 12 years of weighing my couch down).
a. Deadlift – 415
b. Squat – 280
c. Bench – 220
d. Power Clean – 160