First time doing a cycle then hopping on TRT... want your opinions!

Test Monsterone

Hey guys, first post on here. Just wanted to get some feedback on my current cycle and goals. This is my first time doing steroids. Current stats: 32 years old, 6'2, 249 lbs (~17% bf). I was tested twice and have pretty low testosterone (471 ng/dl).

On Friday I got my order of Test Cypionate in 20 ampules (5000 mg total), and a 10 mL vial of Sustanon. I was going to just hop on a self-imposed TRT dose of 150 mg/week split into two injections (M & Th). Well, I ended up pinning 75 mg of Cyp on Friday, and then on Sat I pinned 75 mg Sust. I said you know what, if I'm going to be on TRT anyway, might as well just start off with a mild cycle and try to get to ~ 10% bf.

My goal is to lose some body fat and maintain/increase muscle mass. At 300 mg/week I hope to see some benefits, without screwing with my blood pressure or hematocrit too much. I want to keep it as healthy as possible.

Protocol:
12 weeks
150 mg (Cypionate/Sustanon) Monday and Thursday (total 300 mg)
250 iu HCG day before each injection day. (500 mcg/week)
.25 Arimidex 2x/week day after injections.

Then, after the cycle is finished, I will drop the sustanon and continue with 150 mg/week cypionate + HCG (no arimidex).

Thoughts or ideas?

Welcome! What does your diet and training plan look like to get to your desired bodyfat%?
what was the cause of your low t? did you do blood works before you started?

Last edited:
Welcome! What does your diet and training plan look like to get to your desired bodyfat%?
what was the cause of your low t? did you do blood works before you started?

Hey, thanks!

4 days a week lifting, 3 days fasted cardio. Split routine.

Not to get scientific on the diet but gonna be eating lean meats, complex carbs and a lot of vegetables. Little to no carbs after 8 pm.