On Cycle Bloat Vs. Fat gains

claricae86

Hey fellas, I posted my diet up here a while back and got some critiques but was mainly told everything was spot on. I've been counting cals and dieting hard for a few years now so eating healthy and hitting my macros is part of my daily ritual.

Here's my question. I am 6 weeks into my first test-e cycle. I started the cycle at about 202 @14%BF. I was 196 about a month before starting but that was after a long cut from 220. I gained a little fat at the start of my cycle because I ramped my calories up in such a quick fashion. Was adding 100cals a week from my cutting intake of 2700cals and was at about 3100cals when I started the test. I immeditely began eating "bulk" style and revved it up to 3800 that first week. Fat gains seemed minimal and I felt good. I started feeling constantly hungry even though I eat every two hours and was advised by you folks to up my cals some more. After eating 4k for a week or so I can't tell if I am getting fat gain or if this is bloat from the test. I just started using my Aromatase inhibitor (AI) this week as I was waiting for sides to become apparent. I bumped my intake back down to 3800 but still feel like and look like I am gaining some fat.

How do you guys determine when it's bloat from the cycle or if you need to scale your intake back a little bit?

I figure I'll keep eating at 3800 and see how the arimidex takes effect. I know some fat gain is inevitable on a good bulk (eating 500cals or above maint). I just hate that feeling of stomach fat. I use to be close to 300 pounds so anytime I "feel" fat it affects my attitude.

Regardless, been killing it in the gym, weights going up, size going up and no apparent sides except for this small bloat/fat gain issue.

The Aromatase inhibitor (AI) should let you see what's water and what is fat. Also, drink water to lessen the bloat and avoid sodium or eat lots of pottassium. What Aromatase inhibitor (AI) and what dose?