Starting TRT injections this week.

Oldcade

Mostly hear to log how things go. I've already done my blood work, and I have low testosterone. My doctor wanted to put me on androgel, but decided injections would be safer. My wife is pregnant, and I wanted injections. A little about me to start. I'm 26. I've been lifting for 4 years. I deployed as infantry in 2009, and I got into the best shape of my life while I was there. I stayed in great shape for about a year afterwards as well. But then I seemed to drop off. I lost all motivation, energy, and started putting on weight. I started lifting again in November 2013. I eat great, and I'm active, but I want to nap daily. I can't lose the weight, or put on muscle like I used to. A friend of mine mentioned that I should get my testosterone levels checked. So, as stated above, I get my first injection on Tuesday. My doctor want's to start with monthly injections if possible, but weekly blood work. If my Testosterone goes back down, increase as needed. The big thing we are trying to avoid are crazy fluctuating levels. (emotional roller coaster.)

My levels are
Testosterone 300
Testosterone free 7.1

I'm open to any advice. I'm on this forum purely because you guys know your shit. Otherwise I'll continue my research through the threads.
My ideal treatment would be injections at home every 5-7 days.

You cannot do injections once a month if you are using testosterone cypionate. The longest you can go is once a week. Most of us inject it every 3.5 days to help us even out our hormone levels. Do some reading about how half lifes for medications work. Iinjecting once a month will put your on a HUGE hormonal roller coaster and cause serious health issues and your estradiol is going to spike really high.

Read the Basic TRT Overview Sticky in this forum. That will help you get grounded in what a good TRT protocol looks like.