The best money I have ever spent **My 3J review**

Vestevel

Wall of text incoming. If you're not interested skip down several paragraphs to the stars(**).

I started lifting seven years ago, February 8, 2005. I have logged every workout I have ever done. When I first started the log I didn't write the year or the month with the date. It simply reads Tues 8. When I look down the page it says 3-1 Fri. I didn't put the year with the date until 7-16-5. Someone dear to me had passed and it made me think to myself it could be me tomorrow. I looked in the mirror that night and said to myself, I didn't want to die this way. I was 27 years old, 140 pounds and well over 30 percent body fat. I went and found an old weight bench and some rusty weights and sat the stuff on my back porch and just started lifting. My first workout was bench press only. 95 X 10, 95 X 6, 95 x 6, 95 x 5. I was so sore the next day.

Being a single parent it was impossible for me to ever have a life where I could go to a gym every day. Over the years I have accumulated so much equipment. Basically I can do anything at home that I could do in a gym. My garage is full of boxing equipment and I have two bedrooms with a cable machine in one and squat cage in the other. Dumbbells of every size from 15-120 lbs. I have been lifting after work at home in between making dinner and studying for tests since that day.