vaccuum filtration check list

bag1980

ok so im new to the vaccuum filtration method just had a few questions, im i forgeting anything, vaccuum filter,pump oil, filter unit and filter hose, i will be filtering oil based with a pvdf membrane .22 filter and as far as the vaccuum pump i have a choice between 1.5cfm or 3cfm which would be better ,again im new at this so i dont know if more cfm is a good or bad thing, thoughts please

The amount of CFM you can use will be limited by your PVDF membrane filter, and your filter unit. Check your technical information. Also, the filters can only withstand temps of about 150F on average. I've found that 1.0 cfm is more than enough.

Here's a good timing breakdown:

1000ml Test Prop, filtered using a 1.0cfm pump, all glass filter unit, 90mm pvdf filter.... 20 minutes! 90mm is KEY, and you'll only need 1 filter for the whole 1000ml. I've found the cost all to be relative. You'd go through 2, 45mm filters, changing mid filter is not fun. I

The amount of CFM you can use will be limited by your PVDF membrane filter, and your filter unit. Check your technical information. Also, the filters can only withstand temps of about 150F on average. I've found that 1.0 cfm is more than enough.

Here's a good timing breakdown:

1000ml Test Prop, filtered using a 1.0cfm pump, all glass filter unit, 90mm pvdf filter.... 20 minutes! 90mm is KEY, and you'll only need 1 filter for the whole 1000ml. I've found the cost all to be relative. You'd go through 2, 45mm filters, changing mid filter is not fun. I

ok cool but you lost me a little bro, i was planning on using millipore 150ml complete filter unit sterile pvdf mem 0.22 pore size any thoughts on that

ok cool but you lost me a little bro, i was planning on using millipore 150ml complete filter unit sterile pvdf mem 0.22 pore size any thoughts on that