Help with test prop dosage for first cycle

Lavi

Hey guys!

I have recently (a week ago) started a test prop cycle. I´m doing 100mg EOD, the gear is legit (checked the codes), I get soreness after injection, I got slight side effects (a bit of back acne, slightly higher libido) but I have barely experienced any weight or strengh gains (sure, it´s not gonna happen overnight but I feel literally zero change, I don´t feel stronger, I don´t get higher pumps, zip...)

I am two times national junior champion in physique so my diet (high surplus) and workouts (focused on hypertrophy now) are solid. I have never done a cycle in my life before because controls are too frequent in my country so I was afraid to be banned from competitions. I´ve started a full time job two years ago and I haven´t been able to dedicate that much time to it as before so I´m not competing anymore. Hence the frustration, hence my first cycle.

My stats are: 25 y.o., 6 ft, 185 lbs, 9% body fat (haven´t done my blood tests before I started, a mistake I know... :( )

I have test prop for another 2 months but I won´t be able to get any more of it (financial reasons and my source doesn´t have more for now). My question for you, veterans of AAS, is - is it possible that I have still naturally high levels of testosterone and that´s why I don´t feel any changes yet, any sudden pumps in the gym (or anything else for that matter)? In that case, would you guys switch to 100mg every day for one month (I have ampules) instead of 100mg EOD for two months? Which one is better?

Thank you very much for your experience and help!

Hey tbonexl! Thanks for the reply.

Sure, it´s only been a week, I didn´t expect to become superman overnight, I´m gonna stick to it till the end. The only thing is that I don´t get the "insane pumps", "libido through the roof" or any other effects which people normally describe after few days of prop.