Is it possible to get used to/or immune to how compounds make you feel?

ELicit23

I remember my first and second ever Test cycles. 500mg my first run and 750mg my second run. It was Test E.
Man, I felt like I was super man. On top of the world lol. I never had a problem with ladies before hopping on compounds, but my confidence was through the roof! I work in the food industry in a very busy place; about 2000 people a day walk through those doors mostly women. I swore they smelled the hormones in me or maybe it was because of the size, you get that feeling that they're diggin you, so you make slick and flirty eye contact with them.
First time in Tren; I was a bit more serious in my actions. More straight faced, barely smiled. I just wanted to get shit done and no one to bother me. Eat, shit, sleep and fuck.

Well, fast forward a few more cycles and I'm wondering; where is that feeling gone? This shit is like so common to me now... None of the "I'm ready to take on the world" feeling from Test. On Tren now though... Normal. Like nothing. Maybe my temper goes up faster but I feel normal, none of the euphoric shit we used to (or I used to) feel when I first started. It's like every day life to me.

One theory is that we outgrow that mindset when we start getting deeper into our transformations and lifestyle and even have adapted to the feelings maybe. Maybe we have adjusted to how we feel on certain situations with the compounds in us, making us just feel normal or; used to everything.
the only time I feel it is at the gym. That "WOO" feeling (if anyone knows wtf I'm talking about" now comes after hitting a new personal record.

Now I see someone acting up which I can tell is on a compound and the first thing that comes to mind is "drop that Tren dose bro you're way too into yourself".

What do you guys think? Do compounds lose that influence they have on you the more experienced one gets?
Is upping the doses a way to get those feelings back?