Bad Case of Mono while on Cycle

BSF5025

Hey guys. 24 yrs old. I've been cycling for a year and a half now. I'm still a rookie. I was wondering if anyone on here has ever had mono while on cycle?

I took an entire 6 months off gear because i was having sex issues with a deca cycle and it continued for many months so I was off for a while. Once I got back on, sex drive got better, but I was not making a lick of gains. My cycle was Test Cyp 250 (400mg/week) and EQ 250 (400mg/week) + 50mg Turinabol/day (Geneza brand) for the first 4 weeks. Next 8 weeks were 550mg test and EQ each, with no orals.

The entire first 4 weeks of my Tbol kick start were horrible. My pumps were a just slightly better a few days a week and that was it. No gains. I felt shaky, flat, and weak for the most part and was getting nervous something was going wrong. Exactly 4 weeks in to the cycle, I woke up with the worst swollen throat. Got a check up and tested positive for mono. I was on bed rest for over two weeks. Could barely get out of bed or drink & eat anything. I was forcing down the fluids and a calorie dense shake every day just to try and maintain weight. Swallowing anything was excruciatingly painful it was horrible. Doc put me on two rounds of prednisone and I even had to go to the ER for IV fluids and decadron after the pus pocket in my throat ruptured and I was coughing up blood uncontrollably. It has been over a month since I realized I had mono and my body still feels run down. Still no gains. It's horrible.My workouts are bullshit now, just going through the motions. I dropped the Tbol 4 weeks in, as soon as I tested positive for mono (no sense in pounding the liver on bed rest with a virus). I wanted to run the Tbol for 6, and this whole cycle for the entire summer of 16 weeks but I just came off this week (11 weeks in) because I am not gaining a damn thing and there's no sense shutting my body down any more/longer when nothing is happening.