Blood Work - Questions About Results

prepforit109

I am new to this forum so I will try my best to construct this post well. Some quick information about myself. I am 25 years old 6'3 189 lbs with a bodyfat of around 15%. I have been training on and off for about 5 years but the last year has been very consistent. My diet is relatively clean, not much junk food. I do not drink soda and drink only water most days and eat things like oatmeal, eggs, rice, lean meats, and vegetables. The supplements I use include protein, multi vitamin, fish oil, and zinc. Also, I do not do any drugs or drink alcohol. I have never used and steroids of any kind.

Now, here is my concern. I have noticed that my libido and mood has changed a lot in the last couple years. I find that I am not as concerned with women as I used to be or that I don't have the will to chase them anymore. I have just assumed that this was normal since I was getting older. I have a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep at night. I have been to a few mental health doctors thinking that was my problem. They prescribed me a ton of pills each time and it did nothing but make me miserable. This is what started the blood work and then I became a little concerned with some of the numbers. I will post the numbers that seem concerning below.

There are 3 different sets of bloodwork numbers. Each from a different doctor at different times, all within a span of about 2 years. Some of the numbers that concern me the most are the LH and FSH. I may be concerned over nothing but getting some advice or tips will help.

This set of numbers were taken April 2015

Collected: 10:30 a.m. FSH 3.3 mIU/ml Range: 1.5-12.4 mIU/ml
Collected: 10:30 a.m. LH 2.8 mIU/ml Range: 1.7-8.6 mIU/ml
Collected: 10:30 a.m. Prolactin 4.5 ng/ml Range: 4.0-15.2 ng/ml
Collected: 10:30 a.m. Testosterone Total, 4.2 ng/ml Range: 2.8-8.0 ng/ml
Collected: 10:30 a.m. TSH 1.38 uIU/mL Range: 0.27-4.20 uIU/mL