New here.....

waltwhitman

Just thought I would post a few pics from July '06 after a cut that started out with me weighing 240# on Mar 1. I started training 2.5 years ago at the insistance of a former employee. I'm 53 years old and totally enjoy training. I've met some really good people through the sport and I can't picture my life without bodybuilding now. BTW, I broke my ankle and dislocated my knee 2 weeks before these were taken - that's the reason for the knee brace and crutches in the background.

Stats:
53 years old
5'11"
200# when pics were taken

I have started to bulk once again and intend to compete in my first show in April '07.

WW

Thanks, guys!

Thanks for the compliments, guys! It's been a long road for someone my age but I guess I've accomplished more than I ever dreamed possible. I've been skinny all my life and gaining is really hard for me.

I was doing box lunges with 125# on my shoulders and when I went to step up on the box half way through my set, I started losing my balance and my foot landed at an angle - it rolled - broke and then dislocated my knee all at the same time. I had surgery on the ankle - therapy on the knee. The day I got home from the hospital, I went to the gym on my crutches to say hi and thank everyone for their help when I got hurt and the guys started carrying weights to me. I did a full arm workout that night. I missed 2 workouts is all. The doc gave me the ok to continue to train but I've only begun to work legs again about 3 weeks ago.

WW

Also broke bones in gym

Hi all. rookie Slapper from South Africa here.This is what my foot looked like 3 days after dropping a 25kg weight plate on it. Shattered the 3 toes in my left foot. I was also back a week later with crutches, the pain is addictive. Only the big toe grew back, I tend to topple over every now and then, especially after a few beers.

Old Balls,