seasoned weightlifter contemplating use of AAS (long post)

psillyness

Hi,

I guess I should start by giving a brief background of myself. I'm 23 years old, I'm a full-time student - one semester away from receiving my BS in biochemistry. I've been training for 5 years, and bodybuilding for the latter 3. I have never done a show or anything like that (I've always thought I was too short for that), but i use the term bodybuilder because I have catered my workouts, impeccable diet and good sleep hygiene in the past with the general goal of maximizing muscle hypertrophy while at the same time maintaining very good overall athleticism/physical performance. And it has worked out very well for me in the past - I got exactly what I wanted - an excellent physique and very conditioned in the process. You might be wondering why I would be even considering the use of steroids at this point (being as I do not play sports - though I would like to take up fighting)