Should I move to Las Vegas to work in night life?

big12

Bros,

Here's my situation. I'm finishing school and the end of this semester. I have tens of thousands that I owe in loan debt for school that I will have to start paying back soon. I have several years of experience working as a bouncer in night clubs. I'm thinking of heading to Las Vegas after school is done. I'm interested in going because one of my old coworkers used to be a host at a strip club out there and told me that he used to make a grip in tips. He also said the cost of living is pretty cheap.

I honestly don't care about all of the adult entertainment options in Vegas, but I do want to get out of debt asap. I don't want to be someone who's still paying off school debt for 30+ years. I've contacted a few of my old coworkers who said they know some people out in Vegas. I guess it's kind of a hard place to crack into, but the possibility of walking out of work at a strip club with $1,000 in my pocket is pretty damn enticing.

It would be different to be in another state away from my family, but I'll survive the distance. I guess I just have to get past the part about having to start over in an area I'm unfamiliar with with no local support group. However, if I can get out of debt in a year or so, then I think all will be worth it. What do you guys think?

Dang, I thought some of the guys in here would jump all over a thread about moving to Las Vegas and talk about all of the trouble you can easily get into. I guess this forum has died down from what it used to be.