Test Enan cycle w before/after body composition tests - interesting results!

drsodomy

Hi All,

I've just finished my first cycle. I decided to do some before/after body composition tests on a new machine called the Inbody, which is now being dubbed as more accurate than water weighing when it comes to body composition testing. Fortunately a local university had just got the machine, so they were keen on trying it out.

A bit about myself 25y/o male, 5ft10, currently weighing about 66kg/145lbs. Ive been lifting seriously for around 14 months, during which time i've gone up from a previously puny 58kg.

The substances - Test Enan @ 500mg/w from Alpha Pharma (labelled testobolin), split into 2 shots weekly over 10 weeks. During the time I took Anastrozole at 1/2 tab eod.

Diet 2000 calories a day, lots of complex carbs, whey, eggs, skimmed milk, green veggies. No sugar, no salt, nothing processed, mostly organic.

Exercise
I started the first 5 weeks with a 4 day split, spending no longer than an hour at the gym, purely free weights, no cardio. Compound lifts, around 7/8 exercises with 3/4 sets, 10/12 reps. After five weeks work got kind of busy, so I stuck to three day splits - back and biceps, chest and tris and legs.

About a two weeks into the cycle I managed to herniate my stomach (not through working out like the hulk :D) and wound up having slight stomach surgery, which was luckily all endoscopic, so I could work out after a week. I decided to not give up the cycle early in the hopes that perhaps the elevated test levels would lead me to heal quicker. The biggest trouble with the operation is that I struggle to eat as much as I should, i get very full and bloated quickly, so I have as many small meals as possible throughout the day.

Results
I'm 3 days PCT, so my last shot was 17 days ago. I took the composition test at the start of the cycle, and another one one week after my last shot.

Weight
Before: 68.8 kg
After 66.3 kg

Lean Muscle Mass
Before: 31.3kg