Academy and keeping gains.

crazymike

I have sort of a dilemma.
I just sent my application to become a CHP officer(state police).
I am taking my test in May. Now if I get in, I will start the academy in Sept. The academy is for 6 months. There is a lot of running and cardio invloved. I don't want to hinder my gains completely.
I am currently on a bulking cycle, that will end the last week of May. I was going to start another cycle in Sept/Oct. Now if i am in the academy. What do you think would be the best to take?
I will be getting weekends off so i can inject then.
I was thinking just a simple Test/EQ cycle, just to maintaim my muscle.
Something like
1-12 test 500/week
1-12 EQ 400/week
The academy is like 26 weeks, but if I start this in the middle of that time, then I can atleast hold on to some weight.

What are your thoughts??

Not to criticize or flame you bro but I worked in law enforcement for a few years and I did not use any AS during that time. I believe in a higher level of integrity for law enforcement. I believed at the time I was working for the Sheriff's Dept. that I could not in good conscience enforce a law that I myself was breaking.
Not to make it sound like I thought I was better than anyone else but I knew a couple guys I worked with that were on and I could not believe they would talk like it was alright for them to break the law because they had earned the privilege because of the badge.
That is just the way I felt and any decision you make about using while working in law enforcement is ultimately for you to make and justify in your own mind.

Good luck and I hope you make it into the academy.

hey saturn, maybe he'll be one more cop who looks the other way when he sees a senseless law being broken. don't discourage his civil disobedience

Saturn-
Just to clarify. It is OK for you to do AS NOW? But not before when you were in law enforcement? You are breaking the law in either case. So what does it really matter?