Considering a beginners Deca cycle

machine144

I'm new on this forum and virgin when it comes to gear. However, I've been working out for 20 years, I'm 34 now. I've been on TRT for 8 months and have been dosing that at 170 a week. I'm supplementing HCG 5 days after a dose and an E blocker 2 days after. I started that because overall energy, muscle fatigue and muscle retention was declining.

I'm considering a low dose cycle to put on some more muscle, frankly because I work hard at the gym and want to boost my results. Over the last 10 years the lightest I've been is 170lbs and the heaviest 200lbs. Currently I'm floating around 193-196, that's up from 170 a year ago. I'm eating right to maintain that weight but I've plateaued. I'm 5'10 193lbs around 12-14 % body fat.

Any dosage recommendations and how long of a cycle should I do? Realistically I just want to do this one cycle and be done. I have a vacation coming up in 5 months so I'd like to boost my gains a little before then.

How about you consider a test only 500mg ew cycle and save the deca for when you understand things better? Read stickys friend. That is the yellow brick road.

How about you consider a test only 500mg ew cycle and save the deca for when you understand things better? Read stickys friend. That is the yellow brick road.

I agree skip deca till u have some experiance under ur belt it shuts u down harder than anything else and u need to run it 12-14 weeks so that means a 16 week cycle because u have to run test longer than deca if u want to run two oils do test and mast e much better choice my freind

Welcome buddy! Deca is stepping deeper into it, best know what your getting into. It should not be used as a first cycle.