Evidence behind PCT?

_Uriel_

Morning guys

I'm new posting in this forum but I'm a long time reader. I've been bbing on and off for quite a few years and now I've decided to really go serious and take the next step to "boost" my gains in the near future, so I've been spending quite some time doing my homework.

Unfortunately AAS being illegal and "politically incorrect" I'm finding it difficult to get actual solid data on the subject. post cycle therapy (pct) in particular is something over which there seems to be much consensus in the community but that consensus seems based on hearsay and wild assumptions, often from apparently well-informed users but without solid studies to back it up nonetheless.

What I'm getting at is that I'm considering using AASs but there's two problems: I don't know any drug dealers and a full cycle of even just test + post cycle therapy (pct) seams to get a little pricey (and I'm not middle-class american so a few hundred dollars aren't peanuts). So instead I'm considering a PH only cycle, something like DMZ over 4 weeks which is relatively affordable, legal (not being a sheep here, but buying something illegal always means taking some risks not only with the law but also the quality of the product, not to mention the hassle of acquiring it) and people report some pretty good gains on it with minimal side effects.

Obviously I'm aware it'll shut me down but what I'm not solid on is whether a typical SERM-based post cycle therapy (pct) will actually help me recover faster as it seams to me people do it sort of "just in case" and don't have any actual hard evidence that it makes a difference.

So, as someone who knows a little on the subject and couldn't find the information he was looking for, I'm asking if anyone here knows of any hard data that a post cycle therapy (pct) is worth my money.