Good starter/return stack ideas for recovering athlete?

mjaay

Hello!

I have been a lurker for years and never really got around to posting.

Long story short, I am a combat vet in recovery. Due, in-part to some old injuries and a two year diet of whiskey I ballooned up to about 450lbs. Two years clean and training and I am back down to a fairly decent, but still in need of work, 240. My strength has all but evaporated though. I went from a 450 lb bench press and a 700 squat to struggling with 300 and 450. I know the weight loss coupled with age is a huge piece, but I really feel like I can get back at least a portion of where I was

I am working at getting back to competition in a few martial arts and maybe even power lifting and strong man.

I would like some suggestions on a OTC stack that I will see solid strength gains from.

My levels are all tracked and very good so that's not a concern.

Thanks in advance for any help!

hi, when you say your levels are all tracked do you mean your testosterone and hormone levels?

Hello!

I have been a lurker for years and never really got around to posting.

Long story short, I am a combat vet in recovery. Due, in-part to some old injuries and a two year diet of whiskey I ballooned up to about 450lbs. Two years clean and training and I am back down to a fairly decent, but still in need of work, 240. My strength has all but evaporated though. I went from a 450 lb bench press and a 700 squat to struggling with 300 and 450. I know the weight loss coupled with age is a huge piece, but I really feel like I can get back at least a portion of where I was

I am working at getting back to competition in a few martial arts and maybe even power lifting and strong man.

I would like some suggestions on a OTC stack that I will see solid strength gains from.

My levels are all tracked and very good so that's not a concern.

Thanks in advance for any help!