Hamstring pull

beefamato

I have a relatively minor hamstring injury that occurred in mid-June. I went to a sports med doctor and he had me go to physical therapy twice a week for 4 weeks. Unfortunately this hasn't yielded any improvement.

I've never had much pain with this injury, but it is keeping me from running, which I used to do every day. I want it to get better but neither time nor physical therapy is working. It's been rough.

I'm coming up on 4 months for this and want to do something that will help.

Question: What kind of steroid or hgh therapy would you recommend if I'm not interested in enhancing my body nor improving my athletic performance? I just want my freaking leg to heal.

If you think it would help, what kind of doc do I see for a legit script? Or is that just wishful thinking?

Thanks in advance!

Hi,
i'm a Physical Therapist; from experience, hamstring injuries/pain can sometimes be misdiagnosed, especially if it has been 4months without improvement.
sometimes hamstring pain can be a referal pain from a lower back disc problem.
let me know how(what movement or execise) you injured it, and also, is the pain worse when you are sitting or standing.
if it is worse when sitting, i recomend to contact a orthopedic Doctor or chiropractor for an evaluation.
let me know if you have any questions.

in regards to using HGH or AAS, sorry, i'm a total rookie, wouldnt know.
:)

Well I am currenly with a groin pull myself and I just came off a 20 week cycle of Test e, Deca, and EQ. So Im not sure how much steroids are going to help assist in the heal. I wil be running HGH and GHRP-6 soon and hope this will give me the edge to heal up faster. GHRP-6 is not that costly and might be a good peptide to try before steroids.

always happy to help,
and i promise im the type of person that, if asked a question and i dont know the answer, i will not give advice, just tell you guys i have no idea :)