HRT, bodybuilding and clinics

blueskys06

Good afternoon everyone, apologies in advance for any noobiness I may bring to this thread. I have been lifting for many years now 10+ (currently I'm 28) and I want to start competing. I want to get ready for my first competition in NPC and I'm considering running gear. I'd obviously have to if i'd wanna be a legit competitor. I have a friend who suggested I go to a medical clinc who specializes in HRT (he's 10+ years older than I) and get my bloodwork done and they'd perscribe my gear legally. I called them and asked as many questions i had at the time and have an appt with them next week for bloodwork. My question is, will they prescribe me enough test and gear to help me in my effort for what I'm looking for. I hear mixed things such as: some clinics will give you what your looking for and monitor you to keep you healthy. On the other hand I hear they only prescribe you enough to keep you levels where they need to be.

I'd rather get my gear prescribed but again idk if they'd prescribe me what I need and in the proper dosages. So I guess I just want feed back on what other guys do, and if this is an option I should be considering or should I be looking for gear elsewhere.

Another concern is that they'd prescribe me gear n it would come from a doctor n not some underground lab that i couldn't trust. I'm not that plugged into the industry where I have connects on where I can scoop up gear from a reliable source. Im in the tampa bay area so if anyone could help, feel free to reply or pm me for any advice. Again thanks everyone in advance and sorry for noob stuff.

Lol yea it doesn't work like that bud. Most clinics will prescribe what you need to get your levels to normal. To gain muscle, you need to be at a higher level than normal. A clinic won't put you on a legal cycle.