need diet critique

Danny212

Hey Guys,
Im 19 years old, 5'8" 145 lbs, and I'm trying to put my first real diet together to bulk up. I've never been able to bulk up before because I was always wrestling (having to keep my weight down) and I'm new to this whole diet thing. Could you guys please look over my diet and give some advice?

8:00- Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, English Muffin with Peanut Butter, Oatmeal,3-4 Amino Acids
Whey Protein Shake 23g Protein (w/ glutamine)
Creatine (w/water)

9:30 Workout
10:45 Whey Protein(23g Pro) (w/dextrose)
1:00 Two tuna salad sandwiches on wheat, salad, 3-4 amino acids, fat free yogurt

4:00 Whey protein (23g Pro)

7:00 Can tuna, flax seed oil

10:00 2-3 chicken breasts, salad, fat free yogurt

12:00 Whey Protein Shake
Flax Seed Oil

Last edited:
Firstly, welcome to Steroidology.
You look like you're off to a good start but yoou need to add more food in there. Especially if you're looking to bulk.
Get rid of the fat free yogurt and add in some regular yogurt or some lowfat. How much dextrose are you adding to your post workout shake? What are you making the 4:00pm and the before bed shake with? Milk? Water?
Are you using the flax oil or are you using the capsules. I'm glad to see you have a couple of servings of flax in there but I'm curious how much of it you are using? Tablespoon? teaspoon?
Sorry for all the questions, but the more you tell us, the more we can help.
:)

Do you have any idea what your breakdowns are? Calories, fat, protein, carbs???

If so post em up - if not, you need to find out.

MY ANSWERS IN CAPS

Fyre said:
How much dextrose are you adding to your post workout shake?
I WAS TOLD 2-1 DEXTROSE-PROTEIN. SO IF THAT IS THE CASE IT WOULD BE SOMEWHERE AROUND 50g
What are you making the 4:00pm and the before bed shake with? Milk? Water?
WATER