question or two

Dominance

Hey,
I'm new to the whole supplement thing, so I'm not really all that informed yet. Hoping you guys could help me out.

I want to give Creatine a try and I figure some Whey Protein wouldn't hurt either. So I came up with these two

- http://www.directconnectnutrition.c...1&page=1&xid=4cc23770c27d7667e860f51679a4870a

- http://www.directconnectnutrition.c...8&page=1&xid=4cc23770c27d7667e860f51679a4870a

Do these two sound ok? I'm open to suggestions, if you do have a suggestion, a name of a respectible site that carries that product would be welcome.

My questions are;
When should I take them? In the morning and once I get home from school? Or right befor and right after the workout? (I can't drink it during) And what about the Protein? When is the optimum time to take that aswell?
My workouts generally are a 50 min weight room session or a 50 min cardio session, and than about a half an hour untill Football practice starts. Which lasts for about 2 hours. I also work out quite a bit at home, but no set schedule. The Weight Room and the Cardio sessions alternate every other day, with one exception. One day we do sessions, in a one 1:45
hour(s) session with both.

And Concerning the protein part of this, I heard you suppose to take 1 or 1.5 grams of protein for every pound you weigh. Is this just for the average guy, or lifters looking to put on muscle mass?
And since I still eat family dinners and such is it possible to just take my average protein intake and figure out how much more I need and take that every day?

Would taking a bit too much protein be a bad thing? or would it just get washed out of your system?

I've also heard that Creatine stores up water in your body to help with the recovery. Which may result in the face looking chubby etc.... is there any way around this?

I've also heard people talk about taking creatine for a month or so, and than not being on it for a while. Whats the benefit of this, if any?