Rookie 1st Pictures

walls

On...
Ok, I've plucked up the courage!

Sorry about the before picture, it was one of the only pictures I could find before I started training.

I've been training for a little over four months now. The supplements I use are creatine, whey protein, and l-glutamine. I train four times per week as heavy as possible, usually doing 4-5 sets of 8 reps. Generally I do 4 or 5 routines for each muscle group, and try to reach failure everytime.

I would be interested to read any feedback, tips, areas for improvement, or any general guidance.

Heigh = 6ft.

Before = 196lb's.

Now = 214lb's.

Thanks guys...

Walls.

Last edited:
You have a pretty nice build, just keep doing what you're doing now and you'll look huge in no time.

Thanks for the encouragement - sort of!

I'm 30 years old, and I'm happily engaged to be married.

To a female by the way.

No chocolate starfish lover here i'm afraid. :)

Hahahahaha I was caught trying to get bits of BBQ out of my teeth. The only picture I have as I normally avoid photos like the plague.

Know what you mean though lolololo....

Generally I have the weight balanced so I can get to around 5 reps on my own, with my spotter forcing the rest out. On the last set my spotter will force rep until I cant hold the weight up anymore, which can take me up to 12 or 15 reps sometimes.

I'm from sunny England by the way!

PS - I'm not knocking it - but I ain't trying it either.....

Had a read up on the failure thing....

I certainly don't want to cause any injuries or reduce potential....

It's gonna be difficult to feel that I've pushed as far as I can go without failure....

I will see how it goes tonight, best get into the habit now rather than later i suppose....

very nice gains from original picture. Keep hitting the weights like a fanatic, EAT, and never neglect your time with your future wife! Congrats and wish you the best!!