AAS and Blood presure meds?

biggiepauls

I have been lurking here for about a year. I read alot, but have only posted at Superior Muscle. I wanted to post this question here for some different feedback.

I have been using Anabolic Androgenic Steroids (AAS) for 3+ years. I stay on pretty much year round, with a few breaks here and there. I use mostly test, stacked w/ one other thing at a time, like EQ, Decca, Tren..etc.

Here is the deal. i don't want to come off, but was at my Doc 4 a check up the other day, and my blood pressure was... 160/120. he was pretty worried. I know it's from the juice, rather than natural hypertension. I don't want to have a heart attack or stroke or something, so I have been a little freked out for a few days.

Could I use some blood pressure meds to help control this or not? Is this tottaly normal, is it really that dangerous? I am in great shape, don't drink booze or use any rec drugs....just aas. I do smoke a few cig's here and there though.

Just a little concerned. Thanks for your help.

stats: 30yrs, 6'1, 250lbs, 15% bf... (bulking diet right now)

current cycle: Aratest 2500 - 1.5cc's eod 1500mg's wk
QV Decca 300 - 900mg's wk
Serostim - 3iu's ed

high blood pressure is nothing to fuck with bro-- its called the silent killer

heed your doc's warning -- your doses are pretty high and with that comes more sides --

i would come off and get your bp under control -- your health needs to come first

then i would rethink the dose amounts

Thanks for the feedback. I am gonna back down to 1000mg aratrst and 600 decca a week. I was wrong my bp was 160/100. I know that that is not much better. My question was though....Can I use blood pressure meds while on aas? Hypertension runs in my family. My dad has been on meds since he was my age. And I think I am always gonna have this problem. I want to know if there is a way to controll healthy bp levels while using aas.

biggiepauls said: