Bio-identical T pellets vs. Cyp injections

LittleJohnny

6-Pack in Training
Hi guys. I just moved to a new area and I've had to switch to a new HRT doc. He's trying to convince me to go off injections and switch to bio-identical test pellets. (I checked IMT's website and I see that they sell them) In a nutshell, here's what he's telling me. The bio-identical pellets have less side effects than the synthetic test cyp I've been using for the last 5 years. He said I would probably need less or no AI at all, but if I do some he recommends DIM instead of the adex that I currently use. Also, supposedly I would need to do a phlebotomy less often, or maybe none at all. Lastly, he says he wants my total test level to be at a constant 1100 instead of the 700-800 I normally run at.

Anyone have thoughts on any of this?

First of all, the word 'bio-identcal" is just a bullshit marketing term. So pay no need to that.

So that just means we are comparing pellets to injections. I suggest you go on YouTube and watch the surgical procedure for pellets. There is no way I would want to do that when a perfectly safe and much cheaper option is available (injections). I am sure your doc wants you on pellets because he will make a whole lot more money putting them in you that he does for writing a script for a generic medicine.

And just something to tbink about. Farmers use pellets instead of injections for the cattle for convenience. You are not a cow.

Injections allow a much higher degree of control over fine tuning your dosage. My wife initially did pellets, and they always left a lump that lasted weeks. In one case they happened to insert the pelelts right on a nerve and it was painful to the touch for nearly 6 weeks. That was a factor in her deciding to inject like I do.