Evaluation of PCT - How do you approach?

PabloA93

Hi everybody

I am new to this game, and right now I am doing my first ever cycle. I am doing a 500mg Test E ew cycle for 12 weeks, and taking 0,5mg Adex EoD to manage estrogen. I am in week 7 right now and have gained around 11 pounds, and everything is good. Good pumps, feeling good, libido throughout the roof, good mood and not really feeling any sides (small pimples here and there is pretty much everything)

I have been doing a lot of research for months prior to starting my first cycle, and I am still researching and learning about the world of steroids, SERMS, endicrinology etc. One topic which there seems to be a lot of confusion about and a lot of different opinions on is how to approach the PCT. I thought I had my PCT sorted out before starting my cycle, but after further research it seems I need to change things. Initially the plan was to do a PCT of Nolva and HCG. After doing some extensive research I have found that it is not recommended by to use HCG during PCT since what it does is simply just mimicing LH which fools the Leydig cells into producing testosterone. This will suppress the body's own LH and FSH, and that is not what you want when you want to kickstart the HPTA. However, the usage of HCG during PCT is supported by evidence. Dr Michael Scally is a highly regarded fertility doctor who has carried out many studies on the male fertility recovery particularly after heavy steroids cycles. In over 100 patients, following this protocol, 100% were recovered back to normal levels after only 45 days.

I am really confused about how to approach my PCT now. I was going to do HCG and Nolva as PCT, but a lot of people on different boards do not advice to use HCG during PCT, while a famous protocol like Scally's Power PCT does and the effectiveness is backed up by evidence. I really do not want to mess up anything and be sure to recover completely.