Ground beef marinade

RJ

On Vacation
I'm totally fucking :gay2: for posting a recipe (i'm wearing nothing but an apron ladies), but someone asked me at work today how i can eat so much ground beef and this is the only way how. Ground beef is boring as fuck, so I have been using this marinade for the last 5 years.

2lbs of lean ground beef
1 cup olive oil (extra virgin... :wackit:)
1/4 cup Terragon Vinegar
1 tsp Black pepper
1 tsp Salt
Dash of Tabasco
Dash of Lemon Juice
1 tsp of Chopped Garlic
1 Bay leaf

Mix it up, put it a gallon ziploc bag overnight and cook in skillet til brown. Its not Filet Mignon, but it beats eating it plain with ketchup and 8oz yields 50g of protein for a whole lot cheaper. :D

I'm totally fucking :gay2: for posting a recipe (i'm wearing nothing but an apron ladies), but someone asked me at work today how i can eat so much ground beef and this is the only way how. Ground beef is boring as fuck, so I have been using this marinade for the last 5 years.

2lbs of lean ground beef
1/4 cup Terragon Vinegar
1 tsp Black pepper
1 tsp Salt
Dash of Tabasco
Dash of Lemon Juice
1 tsp of Chopped Garlic
1 Bay leaf

Mix it up, put it a gallon ziploc bag overnight and cook in skillet til brown. Its not Filet Mignon, but it beats eating it plain with ketchup and 8oz yields 50g of protein for a whole lot cheaper. :D

:yesway: Nice you threw in the protein macro but left out the fat lol

Probably dont wanna know with the ground beef and olive oil but im guessing its pretty damn high. Gonna try it tomorrow but with a little less olive oil, sounds awesome.

:yesway: Nice you threw in the protein macro but left out the fat lol

Probably dont wanna know with the ground beef and olive oil but im guessing its pretty damn high. Gonna try it tomorrow but with a little less olive oil, sounds awesome.

fat schmat you sissy. Just eat it. Its all fat you want anyway.

But just cause you asked, 8oz of that meat is about 20g of fat.