I have some questions about needle size.

ShadeTree

I am banned!
I'm new to self injection, will be doing the first one tonight, and the doc (who is absolutely clueless about trt and many other things) gave me 21 g needles. My mother has 31g insulin needles she no longer needs and was wondering if anybody has ever used something that small to inject with. If not then what size do I need to order? I'm hoping now that I'm self injecting and am going to twice a week injections rather than once every two weeks maybe I can actually see a benefit from the shots. I can't get this idiot doc to understand that E2 is the enemy when on trt.

I'm new to self injection, will be doing the first one tonight, and the doc (who is absolutely clueless about trt and many other things) gave me 21 g needles. My mother has 31g insulin needles she no longer needs and was wondering if anybody has ever used something that small to inject with. If not then what size do I need to order? I'm hoping now that I'm self injecting and am going to twice a week injections rather than once every two weeks maybe I can actually see a benefit from the shots. I can't get this idiot doc to understand that E2 is the enemy when on trt.

I use 29-31g 1/2 insulin syringes to inject both HCG and Test C. So do alot of guys. A 21g is massive and I can't even look at one without practically fainting.

The 21g is what I've been getting them with from my gp for a few months now. One nurse is really good and I don't feel a thing but it feels like a harpoon when a different nurse does it.

Does it matter what body part I stick with that small of a needle? Also do you draw it out with the 31g or use a bigger one and backfill?