My training, SAUL ...

deejaysyn

Hi all, I'm Saul and I'm new to this forum. I wanted to post up a list of my training and hopefully get some advice from any experienced body-builders on what i could do better or improve on ...

Basically i started training nearly exactly a year ago. At first i was doing split days, working individual muscle groups every day i went in the gym, i worked each muscle group once a week, so i went in 6 days a week.
Then around September last year i changed gym and got some advice from a fitness instructor to change my work out. Still keeping it split workouts but exercising 2 muscle groups instead of one a session. This meant i could exercise a muscle group twice a week instead of once a week.
The workout goes like this:

Monday/Thursday: chest/triceps

chest press 3sets 8reps
incline DB press 3sets 8reps
cable fly 2sets 8reps
high cable fly 2sets 8reps
inner chest cable 2sets 8reps
up and under cable 2sets 8reps
overhead cable ext 2sets 8reps
tricep cable pushdown 2sets 8reps
overhead tricep press 2sets 8reps

Tuesday/Friday: Biceps/Back

pullups 3sets 8reps
row machine 3sets 8reps
pulldown machine 3sets 8reps
straight arm pulldown cable 2sets 10reps
DB curls 3sets 8reps
preacher curls 3sets 8reps
bar cable curls 3sets 8reps
incline DB curls 3sets 8reps

Wednesday/Saturday: Shoulders/legs

military press 3sets 8rep
Arnold press 3set 8rep
lateral raise 3set 8rep
front raise 3set 8rep
external rotator 2set 10rep
upright row 3set 8rep
leg press machine 3set 8rep
squat 3set 8rep
leg abductor 3set 8rep
leg curl 3set 8rep

Sunday rest day

I've been doing that workout since September, varying certain exercises along the way to keep it from getting boring. I've recently spoke to my fitness instructor about changing things up and he's given me a new workout to do for 6 weeks to increase my strength. Then i will go back to my previous bulking workout. The new workout goes like this:

Push workout: Monday/Thursday/Saturday

5 sets 5 reps