New around here...

ManicJ

Hey all, just joined the forums. Been reading around a bit looking at the info available on T3 and clen and DNP and whatnot. Basic stats first-
Age - 25
Weight - 287
Height - 6'5"
BF - 29%

I'm currently doing a pretty extreme (and I know, unhealthy) calorie cut to drop weight. I'm trying to stick to 1000 calories a day, and it's been going pretty good so far. This week I'm starting a light lifting routine with an interval-based cardio workout.
I'm looking into supplements as a way to boost what I'm already doing, and hopefully cancel the "starvation effect" that everyone warns about, wherein not enough food = slower metabolism.
My goal at this point is to bring my BF% down to around 10 (get rid of the man boobs), and hopefully land somewhere between 220 and 250 on the scale.

Does anyone here have an opinion on store bought thermogenics (like hydroxycut) vs. stuff you have to "source" (like clen, T3, or DNP)?

I am no expert by any means, but, I don't think you are eating enough. Personally, I would eat about 2000 calories, and eat often (6 small meals, every few hours). There's no need to rush to drop all your weight at once. You should do it in a manner that will be easy enough for you to be able to stay at it. If it were me, I would do a ton of cardio, eat healthy, get a lot of protein, and rest a lot. I The hydroxycuts and what not are ok for short term gains, I would only use that stuff when you need a boost. Actually, I would probably just do an EC stack, it's far cheaper and probably works better.