Prepping for first show - Critiques appreciated!

Zaein

Hey all,

I have been training for several years and have decided to do my first show. I had originally planned on doing a cycle but have since decided not to.

However, I am a little worried that some of the competitors will be able to pass the drug tests and put me at an immediate disadvantage.

Anyways, my plan is to gradually decrease my carbs every few weeks up to the week of the show. My fats and protein will remain the same throughout the diet.

I will be eating 255 g protein & carbs per day (1.5x my bodyweight) and 80 grams of fat. Every two weeks I will drop my carbs by 0.25g per lb.

Sample diet

Breakfast: 2 slices of bacon, 2 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 2 packs of oats, scoop of protein

Late morning snack: Apple

Preworkout: Scoop of protein, bannan, peanut butter

Postworkout: Scoop or protein, 2 pixy sticks

Lunch: Tuna, Whole wheat bread, Greek yogurt

Dinner: Chicken, white rice, broccoli

Before bed: Cottage Cheese, Scoop of protein

I will be drinking ~1.5 gallons of water a day and begin cutting water the week before the show. I will cut creatine a week before the show too.

Supplements
Multivitamin
CLA
Krill Fishoil
Glucosamine
Milk Thisle
Tumeric
Creatine
Way too much caffiene

Any tips are appreciated as I have never competed before. Going to begin practicing posing and vacuums this upcoming week.

No, I still have several weeks to go. I have been dieting for ~9 weeks now. I am down 12 lbs and I am the most lean I have ever been. Its actually fucking incredible...the diet sucks D but I have never been able to see my abs before. My obliques are slowly coming in and I can sometimes see three of the heads on my quads.