Testosterone replacement therapy (TRT) suggestions please

biggjd69

Trt suggestions please

I am 43 years old, been lifting for years. Bulked up to 253, strong as hell in the gym, but also developed 24% bodyfat along the way. Started dieting and lost 24 pounds in two months. Down to 229 with 17% bodyfat now. I went to the doc and had all labs down(PSA, Test, Urine, etc) Everything came back normal except for the Test, which is low(122). The doc wanted to try me out on Testosterone Cypionate 200mg for once a month for three months. I know that was a no go so I was thinking of trying Testosterone Ethanate 250mg twice a week for 12 weeks. Any thoughts, suggestions, opinions would be greatly appreciated. I am a newbie here. By the way, I want to put on lean muscle mass with a full lookbut not too bloated. Thanks

You can run that cycle and try clomid after to see if it brings your levels back up. Tell your doc he's an idiot for wanted to administer a monthly shot. I say find a new doc who knows what he's doing and get on weekly shots of 200mg.

What's your LH and FSH? Use these lab results to try to figure out if you have primary or secondary hypogonadism. Depending on what you find out you might be able to fix the problem (i.e. a PCT) rather than going on TRT. Going on Test alone for a few months is just going to shut off what is left of your natural production and you are going to be screwed when you try to come off it in 12 weeks.

And x2 on the monthly shot. That is retarded.

Megatron28, explain that in a little more detail please. You are saying that if my LH or FSH is a certain level that I should treat it with a post cycle therapy (pct) first? Just trying to get an understanding

I am saying that knowing your LH and FSH will help you determine if you have primary or secondary hypogonadism -- if that is what you are suffering from. If you are primary, there may be things you can do to restart your testicles.