assistance with measuring

Pi1

I am relatively new to TRT and have had problems measuring the dosage in the syringe. I start a new 1ml bottle and measure out .25 ml (twice/wk or every 3.5 days). When i get to the 4th and final dose in the bottle, it always come up short around .1 to .15 ml. Though it bothered me i never got too concerned and would take the balance from a new bottle. Fast forward 3 mths, ******** NO SOURCE TALK READ THE BOARD RULES***********

I am very anal about my protocal and 100% certain i am hitting .25. Only thing i can think of is the syringe was clibrated with a smaller guage needle. Thoughts?

Last edited by a moderator:
Make sure you are reading the syringe correctly, you should align the edge of the plunger where it forms a seal with the barrel walls with the scale on the syringe. Don't sight the conical tip of the plunger with the scale, or you will always be drawing a little too much.

The amount in the needle is too small to account for this error, but can you tell us what type of syringe and needle you are using?

EDIT: I find it slightly odd that you're getting compounded multi-use vials containing only 1mL. 4mL is more common, because that is 4 weeks at 200mg/week, generally the top TRT dose.

Last edited:
Either the bottle has less than 1ml or you are measuring wrong.

Why don't you put 1ml of orange juice or something in a cup and practice drawing .25ml into four syringes. Let's see if you get the same error.

The other thing you could do is draw the entire 1ml of testosterone into your syringe to see if the pharmacy really is giving you the correct amount. Then push it back into the vial what you don't need. The syringe is sterile so it will be fine.

You should also request 10ml multi-use vials from your pharmacy. Have the doc prescribe them. They are cheaper and more convenient. You can get 10ml of 200mg/ml for about ************