Basic TRT Overview

Megatron28

I need to disclaim that I am not a doctor. I am not a medical professional of any sort. I am simply a TRT patient myself. You should listen to the advice of your doctor. What follows is simply meant to help you have a meaningful discussion with your doctor.

I would like to welcome you to Steroidology.com. I first found this website back in 2012 after getting blood work results back from my doctor which indicated I had really low testosterone. I started searching for answers on the internet to understand what was going on before my next meeting with him. Over and over again Google brought me back to this forum where I found the answers. I quickly realized there were a lot of guys here going through the same thing as me and they could help make sense of it all. As you can imagine, we see a lot of the same questions come up which is why I wanted to write this general overview to Low Testosterone (Hypogonadism). This is intended to help you get started in understanding Hypogonadism. But please understand that it is not meant to go into great medical detail nor constitute medical advice. Please be sure to consult with a doctor before attempting to make changes to or begin hormone replacement therapy.

Normal Ranges: