Coming back after a car wreck that took me out for 2 years

505jules

I like pudding
Hey Gents,

Its been a long time since ive been on the forum, but good to see some of the familiar faces around. I definitely smiled when I got back on the forum for the first thread I saw was Matt and 49er and a comment about the poverty mirror. Im about to get back to training for the first time in nearly two years after getting hit by a drunk driver. I ended up with my leg broken in 3 places, a broken arm, two ribs, torn laberum in my hip and a severe concusion. I had been working with 3j for several years and was at the best point in my training when it happened. Luckily I was already on trt, but between being in bed and surgeries its like I lost all that progress. I know it comes back, but just having got the green light from my primary and physical therapist getting back to it looks like a daunting task. Im beyond excited to be able to lift again, but I also have to recognize that Ill never be able to train quite the same way. Im planning on running a cycle, probably start slow and just add some decca in, it always worked well for me. If any of you guys have had similar experiences or advice on coming back after an injury, I'd love to hear your experiences.

Glad to hear that you are able to Train again.
I know how that is.

I've come back from Numerous Injuries, and 3 Major Surgeries.
A Laminectomy back in 77'.

And more Recently, a Double Hip Replacement.
One in 2016, and one in 2017.

So take your Time and Listen to your Body.
It may take a little longer than you expect, so be Patient, and you'll get there......................... JP