Doc says I need to lower my dose... Here are my test results.

Redbeard

Alright guys so been on TRT for 2 years, I take Test Cyp 1ML/wk, 5mcg/day Liothyronine, & 50mg DHEA/day.

Here are my test results.. i'm no expert on this so I was hoping I could get some feedback from some of you who are.

Doc wants to lower my test dose, or make me go longer between shots.. I definitley don't want to go longer between shots because I notice if I forgot to shoot a few days late I start feeling like shit.

Also, can someone tell me if my thyroid is working correctly or not? I feel super tired all the time, like low energy.. not sure why, was hoping this blood test would reveal why.

SGBT/ALT is almost double ranges. That's liver. Not good. I dont know the specifics, but it's not good to over do your liver long term.

Your TT is also high. Free T and estrogen levels help.

How long after your last injection were the labs taken?
How often do you do injections?
Do you do your own injections?

You were probably still pretty high on the curve then.

What are you taking for estrogen control?

The liver values ain't a good sign. I waiting for the more experienced to chime in on that.

slightly elevated transaminases may be for training or for high dose of testosterone. Do you take 1ml (250mg) per week?

Normally blood tests are done on the morning of your next shot, and before that shot. That way you are testing the lowest point you see. Doing yours 2-3 days after will give high results. Before you take any advice to lower doses you should redo the test morning of.

Going to a longer interval between shots is not a good idea at all, I'd fight that tooth & nail.

Your tests didn't include estrogen. What kind of doc would be treating somebody with a high weekly dose of testosterone and wouldn't get estrogen tested??? 250 test/wk is really quite high. Without an AI your estrogen might be too high and could make you feel less than ideal.