Identifying my Body Type and how Big to Expect -- 6'5, 255 lb. (pics)

Hexum311

I know this is probably the wrong area to be posting this question, but I just needed a little guidance on my journey and I wanted to go straight to the professionals for the best response.

My interest in body building started about 4 years ago when I was sitting in a waiting room. I was talking to this guy and his girlfriend, and out of the blue dude was like, "Hey, you know you should be lifting weights right? I'm a personal trainer, and with your height and mesomorph body type you could get swole as f--k". That planted a seed in my mind that I have been starting to water.

I am 6'5 and current weight is 255 lb. I finally started working out when I had to go to jail for a probation violation and ended up doing about 18 months. I worked out vigorously on a 6 day split for about 12 of those months (water bag, push up variations, dips, squats, shoulder press, all those innovative jail methods) and developed a decent frame. When I got out I continued for about a month or so, then I started my business and quit for about 5. Now that things are less chaotic I am back on my routine. I still do not have a gym membership which I will be getting this week, but I have a free weight set, weight bench and barbell in my garage that I have been getting by with. I push myself each time, and I love this lifestyle. Still love pushups, even tho with my size they were never easy.