overheating degrades hormone potency

KrazyIvan

hi guys

im fairly new to the hombrewing game, and i was reading through the sticky by dtone.

somewhere in that thread it came up that if you overheat your mixture in the oven, the hormone potency degrades..

simple question: is this true?

for example, test e melts at around 35 C°, if you put in the oven, in a mix with its BA & BB & oil, and heat around to 100° - is your test e then wasted?

any serious answer is appreciated

thank you

hi guys

im fairly new to the hombrewing game, and i was reading through the sticky by dtone.

somewhere in that thread it came up that if you overheat your mixture in the oven, the hormone potency degrades..

simple question: is this true?

for example, test e melts at around 35 C°, if you put in the oven, in a mix with its BA & BB & oil, and heat around to 100° - is your test e then wasted?

any serious answer is appreciated

thank you

Overheating definately is an oxidizing agent for hormones! Too much heat or prolonged heat will in fact begin to destroy hormones. Qustion is, how much and how long??? I've had the best success with MOST hormones at about 95 degree C for long enough that your powders dissolve in your BB an BA or just all your wets together!!! Once clear with no swirls then pull off the heat and continue stirring as it cools to about 65-80 degree or so for filtering!!!
I think baking is pointless and does degrade some weaker hormones and just any of the hormones in general!!! Not by much I'm sure but say 160 degree C for more than 2-3 min I believe you are degrading your hormone at that point!!!

thanks a lot jstark. i appreciate your answer.

small return question though: you say you put you oven on around 90-100 C° , but some hormones have rather high melting points (160 C° etc) ...do they dissolve fine in your experience then?

(i only made test, tren and nPP so far)

thanks again for your answer

br

K

Would this also apply for stove cooked?