prevent stretch marks?

NWATHLETICS

ive been searching for an hour for a thread on this, and to avail with no success. I'll be sorry if someone can point out a thread to me directly addressing the title of this thread.

Anyway... What would be the best way(s) to prevent stretch marks before and during a cycle?

There are no ways, Its youre skin and u cant really do anything about it, some ppl dont have such a good "strech" in their skin as others.
I dont have this problem but i heard from a friend that Zink would help in someway.

when I started lifting I got some on my biceps. Once you have them there isn't much you can do. Use a moisturizer(SP?) to keep your skin softer. That can help.

McCrazy

like josh said vitiman e helps, i brought some vitamin e oil and i apply in the morning and in the evening before bed, i have added 44lbs so far in 12 months and i dont have any stretch marks apart from the back of my legs "ham strings" where i completely forgot to add the oil

Vitamin E oil and/or a good moisturizing lotion will help prevent them, but like they've said, once you've got em, they're there. You can make them lighter, but they're still going to be there. Prevention is really the only cure.

Ive used the stuff that they sell for pregnant women (to help prevent stretch marks around stomach and breasts) and it helped a little in that aspect....just apply as directed on package or more....