Roid Rage- Myth or Monster? by Thomas O’Connor, MD

Therefore, as a scientist, I would have to say that smoking gun for AAS related Roid Rage is at-large and that crazy guy on gear is thus AN ASS-HOLE ON STEROIDS!

Definitely going to have to agree with that. :wiggle:

Just wanted to note that the aggressive behavior often cited is a byproduct of competition; especially in the presence of females. I don't know why so many studies leave that out (likely due to social stigma offering bias), but as androgens are responsible for mating responses - makes sense to me.

Pretty good write up. :)

Wish there was more diffinative proof on how aas effects our brains. When I was younger I had a bad temper, stupid shit would just piss me off and as I got older that happened less and less. When I started taking aas I felt that temper coming back, luckily I'm much better at controlling it and I can tell when I'm gonna lose it. I also know another guy who had a terrible temper when he was younger but in resent years had mellowed a lot. He resently showed me his blood work and his test is way low like 161. He wants to run a cycle but I'm affraid that if he does he's going to most likely revert back to the quick tempered ass he was and that won't be good for his family. I have no scientific proof of this but ther definitly seems to be a relationship in some people between higher test and aggressivness which makes me wonder if in these kinds of people there's another hormone or chemical in the body that's higher or lower that the test interacts with that effects this??