Starting TRT - 25 y.o survivor - Let's do this.

Un1baller

Hi all, quick back story:

First of all, here is my previous thread I made 10 months ago when I thought I was going to start TRT but tried Clomid instead...: steroidology.com/forum/testosterone-replacement-therapy/671713-24-cancer-survivor-starting-hrt-help.html

Now, I am 25 y/o, my test levels are still 300 ng/dl, I had testicular cancer when I turned 18 and lost my right ball, went through chemo for 4 months, and now, 6 years later, everything is fine except for low testosterone levels. I have always felt the effects of low T ever since I had cancer and I am sick and tired of it.

I am tired, irritable, highly sensitive, awful memory, difficulty putting on any muscle (I have been lifting consistently for almost 2 years and my strength has barely increased), and my sense of well being is plummeting by the day. My Urologist put me on Testim gel a few years ago and that didn't do anything so I stopped after a few months. Well I want to do it right this time and do injections. I had an appointment with my new Endo last week and he prescribed me 200 mg of Test every 2 weeks.

I told him 50 mb every 3 days is better and that I want to do them Subcutaneously, he said fine. Thank god haha. I will get the prescription filled at my Target Pharmacy and it will cost $60.00 monthly. I told him I am worried about being sterile and asked about HCG but he said he doesn't want me on 2 medications at once or something, which is silly but I will keep stressing the issue. He said we could do HCG alone, or Test alone. He said doing both at once will boost my test levels too much. I hope to convince him after a couple months of being on test that I need HCG as well.