what supplement are worth the money

kain

I wanted to start buying supplement instead of relying on gears. what kind should I start buying for a bulking?

Sorry if htis has been answered. I got some creatine monohydrate from TP, but don't seem to be feeling much affects from it. Is there any real way to find out if I'm one of the people that don't respond to monohydrate and need to use CEE other than just by guessing? I'm kind of new to lifting so don't know my body as well as I should. I read that it doesn't work so well wiht just water so I've been taking it PWO with waxy maize and on non work out days with a cup of orange juice to have it carried with some carbs/sugar.

kain said:
I wanted to start buying supplement instead of relying on gears. what kind should I start buying for a bulking?

?
CRF150-Gears.jpg

no supplement is in any way comparable to gear, so if youre looking for a gear substitute, you wont find one.

that said, some supplements are beneficial. this is a list that Lyle McDonald believes are beneficial.

General use:
protein powder, if that counts
fish oils
basic multivitamin/mineral
vitamin C
calcium
maybe a basic anti-oxidant (torn on this considering the recent data)

specifically for dieting
EC
yohimbe
lots of people seem to like green tea

specifically for strength/size
creatine

for endurance weenies
glutamine (immune function)
citrulline probably
some type of lactate buffer (I miss PhosFuel)

Last edited:
disturbed999 said:
Is there any real way to find out if I'm one of the people that don't respond to monohydrate

do you respond to it?
yes - youre a creatine responder
no - youre a creatine non-responder.

ive seen 30% quoted as the amount of the supplementing population that are non-responders.

also, your said your a noob. if you dont have your diet and training together, then creatine itself probably wont do much for you.

Suareezay said: