Anavar--first time steroid user--weight training + BJJ

Dirty Workout

hello all,

here's my deal: just turned 35 years old, male, 5'9", 170 lbs. I'm an avid Brazilian Jiu Jitsu enthusiast and I love to weight train. I've been lifting since I was 24 years old and have been training BJJ for the last 5 years. I'm a purple belt, training in SoCal. I've never been all that into competing in BJJ, but since I'm getting older I figured it's now or never if I want to get a few good years out of the competition scene. however, nagging injuries and getting older are making it difficult, so I'm finally willing to try some steroids.

I've chosen Anavar and it's coming from Axiolabs (their particular brand of Oxandrolone is called Oxandroplex, but I will still refer to it as Anavar or Anavar (var) throughout this post). they're 10 mg tabs. I'm expecting them to come any day now, and will be running 40 mg/day to start, with NO other steroids of any kind. I will adjust accordingly, but, since I don't want to gain weight (just looking for strength, stamina, and recovery time), it is unlikely I will go above 40/day. I'm also concerned w sexual side effects (i.e. ED).

I plan on using this thread to chronicle my progress, gains, side effects, etc. for all to see. my hope is that this will help others who may be considering Anavar in the future.

I went to the doctor a couple weeks ago and told him I was planning on taking Anavar. I had a full blood work-up done, including Test levels. when I get the results from him, I will post them here and then compare them to mid/post cycle results.

I lift 4x week and usually train BJJ 3-6x week, depending on how the ole body is feeling. my lifting split is:
Mon: chest
Tues: back
Wednes: off
Thurs: shoulders
Fri: bis/tris
Sat/Sun: off