What separates a long-term gear user from the pro BB.

electricred

I'm a relative beginner, mostly strength focused in my training, and about to start my third cycle (1st Test only, 2nd Test/dbol). This may seem like a dumb question but I know many guys (powerlifters and local/regional amateur BBs) who've been on gear for years and while they look great, don't have that freaky mass and pronounced bellies that pro BBs have. What is it that separates low leve bodybuilders from those pros? It must be more than the gear,. Perhaps their use of GH/IGH1 and insulin protocols? Is it simple genetics, or even SEO usage? Diet? I suspect it's a combination of these things, but I know guys who seem to be on point with their diet, GH use, and don't have that sort of mass. This isn't the path for me being a strength athlete, but something I've always wondered and been ignorant about. Sorry if this is a dumb question that has been brought up before but I couldn't find anything.

Goals are what separates powerlifters, athletes and body builders..each goal, destination striving to reach has a different set of standards... Diet,training and gear use is entirely different, as the spectrum is vast, and results will differ..

Do you know that vast amount of cyclist use PED's? Why don't they look huge?

It all comes down to; Goals, diets and compounds.. These will differ from one to the next..Recreational purposes vs a way of life!

Some people just like to "Play/use" as others make it a full commitment, and altogether the difference from one to the next is recreational use compared to a way of life that predefines the "RULES"... It's like comparing apples and oranges.. Some look for that added advantaged, while others try to be the best version of themselves that they possible can be...Braking the limits so to speak!