You get what you pay for...or DO you?

FlashRunner

Hey guys, let's hear your opinions.
I've been buying from a source for 2 years, never had a problem.
In my last shipment, I ordered 5 items of a product. This product has always came in a sealed box, & inside the box, was a tray with a plastic seal over that.
In this shipment, all 5 boxes have seals that are not sealed, & 2 of the boxes had the plastic just lying on it, 3 of them the plastic tray seal is missing altogether.
I contacted the rep, & here is his reply:

xxxxxxxxxxx said:
I assure you nothing has been tampered with in any way that would harm you. It is possible the pack was opened and inspected by an official, who probably did not want to waste his time with a small order. I've had packs get ripped open with vials in them, the vials were put back and the pack was sent through.

Brother...if the product IS in fact in the box.....then there is nothing we can do. You paid for a product, you got the product, we will not replace a product because a plastic cover and sticky seal is missing. If the product itself was missing....that's one thing.

Our crew ships things in many different ways which includes removing products from packaging and shipping them loose sometimes. Perhaps the product was opened by one of our crew to be removed, then they changed their minds, or needed the plastic cover for something else. However, you received the product you paid for so we cannot replace something that you have.

Back me up here guys....am I out of line to expect the seal to be in tact?
Tell me this guy is way out there....
The crew *needed* the seal from my product? Are you fucking out of your mind?
What IS the point of selling a product with a seal on it in the first place?

When dealing with these types of "products", there is no guarantee. Be happy you got something. Many get ripped off in this "field"...